Canadian Military Collectors Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Canadian Military Collectors Forum

Comprehensive Forum of Canadian Armed Forces History & Militaria

4 posters

197th Cap and Collar Badges

mk1rceme
    mk1rceme
    Administrator

197th Cap and Collar Badges Empty 197th Cap and Collar Badges

Post by mk1rceme Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:06 pm

197th Cap and Collar Badges 19710
    197th Cap and Collar Badges Pict0058

Last edited by mk1rceme on Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:36 pm; edited 3 times in total

37patt

197th Cap and Collar Badges Empty Re: 197th Cap and Collar Badges

Post by 37patt Fri Mar 07, 2014 1:57 pm

Those are two very interesting sets. I don't really collect WWI and always kind of thought they just used the numbered overseas cap badges.

Thanks for posting them.
    mk1rceme
    mk1rceme
    Administrator

Post by mk1rceme Fri Mar 07, 2014 5:24 pm

I'm no expert either. I read that these units were very short lived, being absorbed into other battalions when they got overseas.

Bill

Post by Bill Sat Mar 08, 2014 5:25 am