Canadian Military Collectors Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Canadian Military Collectors Forum

Comprehensive Forum of Canadian Armed Forces History & Militaria

4 posters

German WW2 Waffen SS arm patch

BeauHarper
    BeauHarper

German WW2 Waffen SS arm patch Empty German WW2 Waffen SS arm patch

Post by BeauHarper Sun Oct 19, 2014 1:12 pm

Hey guys!
    Im new to this fourm, this is my first post. I bought this off of a very reliable military dealer in town who has a $40,000 collection!!! He had no clue if it was a repro or not, he got it in a lot of SS stuff that all checked out authentic. I went home and did my research and seen examples that appear identical (stitching was the same) then I did a black light test as new materials would be chemically treated in a way it would glow, it did not glow (thats good). My question to you is... Do you believe in its authenticity? Whats the value? and your overall thoughts on the piece?
    thanks so much!!!
    Beau  2 thumbs up
    German WW2 Waffen SS arm patch Ss211
    German WW2 Waffen SS arm patch Ss112
    jholl72
    jholl72
    Administrator

German WW2 Waffen SS arm patch Empty Re: German WW2 Waffen SS arm patch

Post by jholl72 Sun Oct 19, 2014 7:50 pm

Hi Beau,
    Welcome to the forum!
    I'm afraid you won't get much input for this topic on this forum as we specialize in Canadian and Commonwealth militaria here.
    I won't touch the German WWII stuff anymore after getting burnt years ago for a couple of grand.....that and it just doesn't interest me.

BeauHarper

Post by BeauHarper Sun Oct 19, 2014 8:09 pm

oh ok thanks for the info, I will be sure to use this site for my Canadian items!
    edstorey
    edstorey

German WW2 Waffen SS arm patch Empty I Have To Ask.

Post by edstorey Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:43 am